Note on Minutes from Secretary Martin Osis:

I attended this AGM via Zoom. The Zoom connection was tenuous at best and any Minutes I could record were minimal. I reached out to people attending in person to gather notes to be able to compile the Minutes as attached.

## Alberta Mycological Society Annual General Meeting 2024 - Minutes.

Location: 9111-110 Avenue NW, Edmonton, Alberta Saturday March 23, 2024

Meeting called to order at 1:30

**1. Agenda** – Karen Slevinsky. <u>Paul Welke moves to accept agenda, Richard Slevinsky</u> seconded. Carried.

## 2. Review of Minutes

- a. March 18, 2023, Annual General Meeting.
- b. May 31, 2023, Special Meeting Karen Slevinsky. <u>Irene Andersson moves to accept 2023 AGM minutes as presented</u>, Rick Watts seconds. Carried.
- **3. Call for Nominations for Officers and Directors of the Society** Robert Simpson. *Open positions: Secretary, Vice President plus 5 Directors at Large. New nominees:* 
  - Vice-President: Mel Hohn, Scott Raabis.
  - Secretary: Martin Osis, Scotty Raabis, Alexandra M. Talbot.
  - Directors at Large: Ryan Armishaw (Foray Coordinator), Scott Raabis, Taylor Routledge, Paul Welke (Volunteer Coordinator), Eleasah Wittke (Newsletter), Rick Watts, Claudia Torres, Ethan Zapach.
- **4. President's Report** Karen Slevinsky. <u>Ethan Zapach moves to accept President's</u> Report as presented, Liz Watts seconds. Carried.
  - a. Year Review
  - b. Mission/Vision/Values/Goals. <u>J Wasyliw moves to accept Mission Statement as presented, Mary-Jo Gurba-Flanagan seconded. Carried.</u>
  - c. Financial Policy. <u>Ashley Johanesson moves to accept Financial Policy, Elle Wittke seconds. Carried.</u>
  - d. Ethan Zapach Winner, NAMA/AMS Scholarship. Video Played.
- 5. Vice President Michael Schulz Fungarium Update
- 6. Treasurer's Report Melanie Fjoser
  - a. 2023 Financials
  - b. 2024 Budget

Brett Wittke moves to accept 2024 Financial Report and Budget as presented. Rob Simpson seconds. Carried.

c. Nomination of Auditors for 2024. *Elizabeth Lakeman, Ryan James.* <u>Paul Welke moves to accept Auditors, Noah Raynor-Code seconds. Carried.</u>

- 7. **Membership Report** Nadia Shiwdin. *Doris Schuh moves to accept 2024 Membership Report as presented, Mel Hohn seconds. Carried.*
- 8. Alberta Mycological Society U of A Graduate Award Elizabeth Lakeman a. Dilini Adihetty (2023 Winner): Fungal Pathogens on Barley
- 9. Information Media Mel Hohn

Motion from the floor: <u>Bill Richards moves that Mike Schulz and Rob Simpson are granted Life Memberships. Martin O seconds the motion. Carried.</u>

- 10. AMS Events for 2024 Karen Slevinsky
- **11. Elections** 2 min. intro per nominee. Election results:
  - Vice-President: Mel Hohn.
  - Secretary: Martin Osis.
  - Directors at Large: Ryan Armishaw (Foray coordinator), Paul Welke (Volunteer Coordinator), Eleasah Wittke (Newsletter), Rick Watts, Claudia Torres, Ethan Zapach.

Meeting adjourned at: 4:07 pm – Moved by Ryan Armishaw

Minutes recorded by: Martin Osis